This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Jiaming
    cn
    10
    3 November 2017
    Wonderful stay.
    None.
    Wonderful guesthouse and hotel. Walking distance to Takayama station. Clean and quiet. Trational style. Dinning room with a great garden view. The hosts are kind and making you feel at home. Would stay here when visiting Takayama again.
    Alexander
    us
    7.1
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    9.2
    15 October 2017
    Cool Ryokan
    Super nice staff, very authentic and a very cool experience. Good breakfast (not for everyone). Excellent location, right near the train/bus stations, and half a minute from the main street
    se
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    Beautiful city, people and ryokan.
    For us who are used to beds the futon bed was a bit hard. But I would not have it in any other way because then we had lost the feeling!
    We loved everything with this place. So beautiful rooms, very spacy, nice and quiet. The breakfast was really tasteful and a peece of Japanese art.
    Edel
    ie
    9.6
    21 September 2017
    Friendly host, beautiful gardens
    The traditional experience was great.Kimonos waiting for you in your room. The breakfast room was a surprise, it was beautiful and so peaceful, sorry I didn't use the bathes there now!
    현준
    jp
    10
    28 August 2017
    Great Ryokan. Very nice and wonderful. Staff is very Friendly.
    Manasa
    gb
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando
    jp
    9.2
    18 August 2017
    Very friendly staff in a traditional ryokan
    Arnau
    es
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    Perfect japanese experience.
    - Nothing.
    - The staff were really nice and friendly. - The Brekfast was amazing. - Very good location. We would repeat!!
    Leigh
    au
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    8.8
    2 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grafte
    us
    10
    17 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorelai
    es
    8.3
    5 May 2017
    Lovely ryokan excellently located
    The old lady who welcomed us does not speak English so we did not get a tour around the hotel or explained where the hot baths were. We did not get either much information about where to go in Takayama for sightseeing or restaurants.
    Ryokan in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to the station. Staff is lovely although their English is very limited. Rooms with private room are spacious. Japonese breakfast was very nice.
    caba3
    es
    9.2
    22 April 2017
    Very nice ryokan in takayama
    Very nice traditional inn! The room was beautiful with views to the garden. It is definitely worth trying the ryokan experience and in this case choosing the deluxe room which is a bit bigger and has better views! The staff was very nice and the location is very good just next to the station and a few minutes walk away from the touristic area. It has a small indoor onsen as well which is relaxing!
    David
    gb
    9.2
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louis
    gb
    9.6
    17 April 2017
    You might be a bit cold in winter.
    Typical ryokan, very friendly and welcoming staff.
    Paolo
    ch
    8.3
    8 April 2017
    Recommended place
    Nothing
    Nice typical ryokan very close to the train station. Kind staff, they even came pick us up by car on arrival. Large breakfast though not ideal at morning for our western taste.
    Patyot
    th
    10
    16 March 2017
    This Ryokan was very nice. All of owners were kindly and nice.
    hk
    7.5
    8 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitry
    au
    8.3
    27 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close